Here is When You Can Download iOS 15 and iPadOS 15 in Different Timezones of World.

Updated: Sep 21, 2021



As promulgated at Apple's "California Streaming" media event on September 14, the public relinquishment of iOS 15 will be on Monday, September 20. iPadOS 15, watchOS 8, and tvOS 15 will be arriving on the same date, while a relinquishment date for macOS 12 Monterey has yet to be promulgated.



While we ken iOS 15 is coming on September 20, Apple has not designated precisely what time of day it will be relinquished. We can, however, make an edified conjecture as to the relinquishment timing.


The most frequent time of day for Apple's software releases is around 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time. In some components of the world, this corresponds to times early in the morning of the following day, and Apple's regional websites for some of these countries do list the relinquishment date as September 21 rather than September 20.


Presumably on this information, it is very likely that ‌iOS 15‌ will actually be released on Monday, September 20 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific time. For local time in your area, we've put this list covering some of the larger cities. Worldwide time zone:


  • Honolulu, Hawaii - 7:00 a.m. Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time

  • New York, New York - 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time Zone

  • Anchorage, Alaska - 9:00 a.m. Alaska Time Zone

  • Cupertino, California - 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time Zone

  • Phoenix, Arizona - 10:00 a.m. MST

  • Vancouver, Canada - 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time Zone

  • Denver, Colorado - 11:00 a.m. Mountain Time Zone

  • Dallas, Texas - 12:00 noon Central Time Zone

  • Toronto, Canada - 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time Zone

  • Halifax, Canada - 2:00 p.m. Atlantic Time Zone

  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil - 2:00 p.m. Brasília Time

  • London, United Kingdom - 6:00 p.m. British Summer Time

  • Berlin, Germany - 7:00 p.m. Central European Summer Time

  • Paris, France - 7:00 p.m. Central European Summer Time

  • Cape Town, South Africa - 7:00 p.m. South Africa Standard Time

  • Moscow, Russia - 8:00 p.m. Moscow Standard Time

  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates - 9:00 p.m. Gulf Standard Time

  • Helsinki, Finland - 8:00 p.m. Eastern European Summer Time

  • Istanbul, Turkey - 8:00 p.m. Turkey Time

  • Delhi, India - 10:30 p.m. India Standard Time

  • Jakarta, Indonesia - 12:00 a.m. Western Indonesia Time next day

  • Shanghai, China - 1:00 a.m. Central Standard Time next day

  • Singapore - 1:00 a.m. Singapore Time next day

  • Perth, Australia - 1:00 a.m. Australian Western Standard Time next day

  • Hong Kong - 1:00 a.m. Hong Kong Time next day

  • Seoul, South Korea - 2:00 a.m. Korea Standard Time next day

  • Tokyo, Japan - 2:00 a.m. Japan Standard Time next day

  • Adelaide, Australia - 2:30 a.m. Australian Central Standard Time next day

  • Sydney, Australia - 3:00 a.m. Australian Eastern Standard Time next day

  • Auckland, New Zealand - 5:00 a.m. New Zealand Standard Time next day

Apple has occasionally released software updates at 1:00 p.m. Pacific time, but it is not consistent with the information on Apple's Indian site, which refers to the September 20 launch. For this to happen, it needs to be released before 11:30 a.m. Pacific time.


Device Compatibility


‌IOS 15‌ is compatible with the same iPhones as iOS 13 and iOS 14, including older contrivances like the pristine iPhone SE and iPhone 6s. ‌IOS 15‌ compatible contrivances are listed below:



  • iPhone 12 and 12 mini

  • iPhone 12 Pro and 12 Pro Max

  • ‌iPhone SE‌ (2020)

  • iPhone 11

  • ‌iPhone 11‌ Pro and 11 Pro Max

  • ‌iPhone‌ XS and XS Max

  • iPhone XR

  • ‌iPhone‌ X

  • ‌iPhone‌ 8 and 8 Plus

  • ‌iPhone‌ 7 and 7 Plus

  • ‌iPhone‌ 6s and 6s Plus

  • ‌iPhone SE‌ (2016)

  • iPod touch (7th generation)

iPad OS:


All iPad Pro models

  • iPad (5th generation and newer)

  • iPad mini (4th generation and newer)

  • iPad Air (3rd generation and newer)

  • ‌iPad Air‌ 2

‌watchOS 8‌ can be download and installed on Apple Watch Series 3, Series 4, Series 5, and Series 6 models, as well as the Apple Watch SE. It is not compatible with the pristine first-generation Apple Watch, Apple Watch Series 1, or Apple Watch Series 2.


tvOS 15 is designed to run on the Apple TV 4K (1st and 2nd generation ) and the ‌Apple TV‌ HD (pristinely called the 4th generation ‌Apple TV‌). It is not compatible with earlier versions of the ‌Apple TV‌, as those models do not fortify tvOS.


#ios15 #apple #ios14 #ios #ios15 #apple #ios14 #ios #ios15release #ios15releasedate #ios15releasedateandfeatures #ios15releasecandidate #ios15releasedateinindia



48 views0 comments